52e ANNÉE: 1878-79


President: Ambroise Thomas
Vice-Pres., 1r chef: E.-M.-E. Deldevez
2e chef: Ernest Altès
Secretary: Lebouc
Comm. pers.: Tubeuf
Comm. mat.: Vital
Agt. compt.: A. Turban
Arch.-Caissier: Hippolyte Rabaud
Rép. chant: Heyberger
Memb. adj.: Garcin

Insp. Salle: Delahaye

Caisse de Prévoyance et Secours
   Secretary: Lebouc
   Agt. compt.: Ferrand
   Treas.: Lecointe


18 concerts
New Works: Beethoven: new French transl. (Trianon) of Les Ruines d'Athènes, Weber: new excerpts from Oberon and Euryanthe, Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 1 (movts. II-III), Berlioz: Roméo et Juliette (all but complete), Sullivan: Ouverture élégiaque. Living French composers: Weckerlin: Le Jugement dernier (excerpt), Bourgault-Ducoudray: Stabat mater (excerpts: Eia Mater, Inflammatus) Dubois: Ouverture symphonique, Taudou: Cello Concerto (movts. II-III)
Guest soloists: Diémer (Chopin: First Piano Concerto), Marsick (Mendelssohn: Violin Concerto), Emma Fleury and Georges Baillet, speakers (Beethoven: Ruines d'Athènes), Mme Brunet-Lafleur (soprano, Weber: Euryanthe excerpts), Villaret fils (tenor, Beethoven: Ninth Symphony)
Assemblée Générale: 14 May 1879


Aspirants en cas: Fridrich (violin, [455]), Colombe (tenor, [458]); actifs: Villaret (tenor, [517]), Devisme (tenor, [451])
Sociétaires (2 October 1878): Flajollet (tenor, 435); (5 November 1878): Mlle Soubre (soprano, 436); (18 February 1879): Brisson (tenor, 437); (25 March 1879): Mlle Perret (soprano, 438); (22 April 1879): A. Girard (tenor, 439).
Separations: Koenig (tenor, 203; retired, m. h.), Mme Sangouard (soprano, 286; m. h.), Archaimbaud (bass, 311; resigned owing to duties as maître de chapelle, m. h.)
Deaths: Imbert (tenor, 378)


Minutes, Committee: D 17345 (10)
Minutes, Assemblée Générale:
Secretary's Report: D 17341 (printed)